Wed. Aug 10th, 2022

MCU, Phase 5, Comic-Con

Update: In addition to laying out Phase 5 of the MCU, Kevin Feige also teased Phase 6! And it’s a big one. The new phase will kick off with Fantastic Four on November 8, 2024, and end with Avengers: The Kang Dynasty on May 2, 2025 and Avengers: Secret Wars on November 7, 2025. This will bring an end to what is now officially known as… the Multiverse Saga.

MCU, Phase 6, Comic-Con

The highly anticipated Marvel panel at San Diego Comic-Con kicked things off with a bang! Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige acknowledged that it had been three years since he last stood in Hall H and announced Phase 4 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Well, it’s time for MCU Phase 5 and Feige laid it all out for the very appreciative audience.

Kevin Feige announced that the fourth phase of the MCU will come to a close with Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, and Phase 5 will be as follows:

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
  • Secret Invasion 
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
  • Echo
  • Loki season 2
  • The Marvels
  • Blade
  • Ironheart
  • Agatha: Coven of Chaos
  • Daredevil Born Again
  • Captain America: New World Order
  • Thunderbolts

The above image arrives courtesy of Fandango.

Daredevil Born Again will be an 18-episode series and find Charlie Cox and Vincent D’Onofrio reprising their roles of Daredevil and Kingpin, respectively. Following years of rumours, Cox and D’Onofrio made their way back to the MCU thanks to roles in Spider-Man: No Way Home and Hawkeye. The new series was revealed earlier this year. Feige added that Phase 4 was about “resetting the MCU, and meeting all these new characters,” thereby setting the stage for Phase 5.

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania will be hitting theaters on February 17, 2023, followed by Secret Invasion streaming on Disney+ in Spring 2023, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 on May 5, 2023, Echo streaming on Disney+ in Summer 2023, the second season of Loki streaming on Disney+ in Summer 2023, The Marvels on July 28, 2023, Blade on November 3, 2023, Ironheart streaming on Disney+ in Fall 2023, Agatha: Coven of Chaos streaming on Disney+ in Winter 2023, Daredevil Born Again streaming on Disney+ in Spring 2024, Captain America: New World Order on May 3, 2024, and Thunderbolts on July 26, 2024. And there you have it — Phase 5 of the MCU.

Which MCU Phase 5 project are you looking forward to the most?

By admin